About

This is me


In 2006 I bought 50 beehives. Life happened and I was forced to abandon the project. In March 2015 I began again with the 3 surviving hives. Now I am trying to move from a Novice Beekeeping with 3 hives to Professional Beekeeper with 300 hives and a fully functioning homestead.

I really have no idea what I’m doing, so progress has been slow but I’m steadily moving forward.

As of October 2019 I had 24 hives, 4 chickens, and 1 breeder rabbit named Snowball who has befriended my house cat, Buffy… you know… like the pioneers’ livestock did.

Not every blog is educational but I promise they are all entertaining. So hit the follow button down below.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Do you like your chickens?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bryan Layton says:

      Of course I like my chickens. They are like my personal minions. They follow me around the yard and hang on my every word. Outside of a dog, chickens are the best sycophants on the planet… let’s face it, as long as the feed keeps coming, I’m the greatest thing in their world.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ohiocook says:

    Thank you for following my blog, look forward to catching up on yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. oneta hayes says:

    This is an interesting adventure you are setting out on. Quite an inventory of business assets! I think I’ll follow, but anything over about four hundred words puts me in scan motion. Thank you for the like on “Unobervant…”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You’re a funny fellow. I think I’ll follow along.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bryan Layton says:

      Thank you Mr. Shoe.

      Like

Leave a comment